David Robinson

Multiple racing champion David Robinson will aim to add this year’s MINI CHALLENGE JCW honours to his career haul after signing with Excelr8 Motorsport.

Nathan Harrison

Harrison has an enviable MINI-racing record, having been the Cooper Class champion in 2015 before finishing second in his maiden season in the JCW class.

Stuart Gibbs

Stuart has previously raced in Rallycross in Germany. With his prostheses fitted Stuart decided that he wanted another go at racing and is currently in his second season with Excelr8 Motorsport in the MINI CHALLENGE.

Luke Reade

Luke, 24 from Dartford is a Graphic Designer. Luke spent two years in the JCW Championship before moving to Clio’s for a year. Luke has returned to the JCW championship for 2018. Luke’s ambition is to race a LeMans.

Jac Maybin

Jac, 17 is a student from Brackley. Jac has spent the last four years racing Karts. Jac is a Junior Kart Champion and a British Kart GP Vice Champion. Jac’s ambitions are to become a professional race driver and compete in LeMans.

Taelor Shand

Taelor is 22 from Aberdeen. In 2016 Taelor won the Ladies champion in the Celtic Speed MINI Cooper Championship and a 5th place at Rockingham. For 2018 Taelor joins the JCW Championship for her third year in racing.


Richard Newman

After a strong debut year in 2017, MINI CHALLENGE Cooper Pro class driver Richard Newman continues his assault in 2018, hoping for some great results in this season’s racing.

Jacob Andrews

Having competed in karts and cars in Australia, this will be Jacob’s first foray into racing in the UK, Jacob makes his debut in the MINI CHALLENGE Cooper Pro class this season.

Mark Cornell

Charlie Cooper

Jessica Hawkins

Former British Karting Champion Jessica Hawkins completed her first full season of racing in 2017 with Excelr8 Motorsport as a debutante in the Mini Challenge.

Toby Goodman

Karting champion Toby Goodman joins the MINI CHALLENGE Cooper Pro Series for his first season of car racing after signing with Excelr8 Motorsport.


Max Bladon

Max has won many titles including the Cooper Class champion in 2016. Max continues with Excelr8 in 2018 in the MINI Endurance car.

Rob Smith

Multiple MINI CHALLENGE race winner Rob Smith returns to Excler8 Motorsport for 2018 with the MINI Endurance car.

Back to top